What We Can Learn From Charlie Chaplin

Alesha Peterson
Applaudience
Published in
1 min readNov 7, 2016

Sometimes we can be hard on ourselves. When we experience “failure,” we tend to punish ourselves over it. We replay the “mistakes” in our mind and the questions come rolling in. “I woulda done this if”, “I coulda done this if”, “I shoulda done this if.”

But there’s a fine line between learning from past mistakes, and destroying our self-worth. Or better known as Charlie Chaplin.

He’s still endeared and admired to this day. In cinema, he entertained millions for years in his silent movies without saying a word.

Yes, he did have a voice! When he spoke, he would inspire generations. If you’ve ever watched one of the most iconic scenes in his movie “The Dictator” called the speech, you’d know exactly what I’m talking about.

This picture is great.

Photo Credit Goes To Mindvalley

Hello! I’m Alesha! I’m a musician, actress, entrepreneur and writer and recent hospital patient (I still can’t believe that is real). Follow on Twitter. If you like what I’m writing, give me a heart and share! :) I like hearts. Let me know what you want me to write! Click here!

--

--

Alesha Peterson
Applaudience

Howdy! Entrepreneurship, fitness, music, acting, real estate, tequila & investing is sexy. Idea for an article? Input wanted! https://linktr.ee/aleshapeterson