macOS Sonoma Beta Test Finals

My honest review of macOS Sonoma after the last Beta update.

Yohan J.
Apple Maestro

--

macOS Sonoma Beta Test Results:

I am going to split this into Pros and Cons and let you all know what I liked and disliked about Sonoma and in the end discuss what I want to see in the official release on Sept 26, 2023.

Pros:

As you can see I have one huge picture in this article and I usually never have an image this big but this is the Sonoma login wallpaper that actually is a drone footage of Sonoma. I am not sure but the drone footage looks like a vineyard in Sonoma and I have to say this is by far the most wonderful upgrade. I don’t know what it is but seeing this on my login screen every day at work gives me such joy seeing such a beautiful landscape.

I also like the new Print System Settings window. At first, I really disliked it and was pretty upset at Apple for kept changing what works so well. I like how you can see the updates and queue of the printing in the new system settings window. It took some time to get used to but now I appreciate the change.

--

--

Yohan J.
Apple Maestro

I.T. Tech Support and Hobbyist Musician! Love to share my ideas with you all! How my Mustard Seed size Hope became a Mountain of Opportunities!!!😊