Digital Audio

Alyssa Gamboa
Applied Learning Theory
1 min readApr 5, 2021

IDT300x Week 6 Assignment: Create an audio file to supplement a single objective or learning activity.

Photo by Blaz Erzetic on Unsplash

I created a guided meditation podcast episode for my digital audio file using Anchor.fm, which is easy and fun to use.

The instructional goal of this audio is to provide learners with a meditation, the Self Compassion Pause, as a part of their mindfulness toolkit. This meditation, like many, is best done with closed eyes so audio-only is a logical means of presentation. The intended audience for this lesson is adults, but it is suitable for all ages.

Self Compassion Pause | Where is My Mindfulness? is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Reflection

I chose to create this resource because the Self Compassion Pause meditation is one of the most valuable meditations I have learned, and I thought others would benefit from learning it as well. A guided meditation audio would definitely enhance my mindfulness curriculum. I found that following guided meditations made meditating much more accessible to me as a beginner, and I believe many learners may find this to be true for them as well. Experiencing a meditation makes it significantly more memorable than reading about it and then trying to perform it from memory. A recorded audio file can be revisited by learners over and over again, helping to reinforce the lesson.

--

--