Haggis and Chips

At one point today this had a chance of being the title of a new ‘Tech’ podcast. I was exploring some ideas with Digital Artisans on Slack.

I was looking for a Scottish connection as I want the essence of the show to be about promoting Scottish Tech Talent, from Corporate to Indie, Mobile to Infrastructure.

Athens of the North

Around 266 years ago, Scotland (Edinburgh) had this Title associated with it. I don’t think it has change much since then, there is a rich an vibrant tech society all across Scotland.

Inspiration

In 1750 Mr Amyat, the King’s Chemist, remarked to William Creech, Robert Burns’s publisher

‘Here I stand at what is called the Cross of Edinburgh, and can, in a few minutes, take 50 men of genius and learning by the hand.’

With this quote in mind I will seek out local ‘Tech’ men and women geniuses. To discuss current Tech News, their Journey and their Advice for future Geniuses.

Name

The name has been decided — ‘The Tartan Tech Podcast’ , the domain has been purchased ‘TartanTech.fm’ so the journey has begun.

ToDo

  • Setup WebPage
  • Get Artwork
  • Get Podcasting Equipment
  • Get Podcasting Tools
  • Get Hosting sorted
  • Practise Podcasting
  • Line up Geniuses
  • Record Shows
  • Edit Shows
  • Publish Shows

Time Flies

So there is a lot to do, and it is going to take a few months before I am fully ready. I have got an Ironman at the beginning of June which I am training for, then there is summer holidays with the family. All going well I would hope mid-July there could be a launch.

Watch this space…

--

--