Introvert Indiedev & Marketing

“Telling an introvert to go to a party is like telling a saint to go to Hell..” I seen this on twitter and it made me chuckle.

https://itunes.apple.com/app/apple-store/id1093100180?pt=1245093&ct=medium&mt=8

The thing about being a part-time Indiedev Introvert is that marketing and engaging with multiple people is the last thing I want to do. There is also a time factor, it is hard to squeeze in during the app development when you still have a full time day job.

Problem Check

I am confident that I have a good product, solving a real problem, I know if it touches the right people then it will have a chance.

Lots of Advice

I have had lots of tips and advice from podcasts, people on Twitter and friends. Looking at the materials out there, I think I might need to either spend cash I don’t have or spend time I don’t have.

Many of the podcast I listen to are in the tech area so in fact while I am sure it would be a great boost if someone picked up BoostMyFund and gave it some publicity it is not my target market.

Random Brain Waves

Now I reach this point and try to sumarise what is on my mind it has struck me that I need to spend more time looking at fundraising, charity podcasting and websites.

While it would be great to get a shout out from technical community actually I need to spend time in the community my app is built to serve.

Summary

  • Marketing is hard, especially for introverts!
  • Test yourself. Does your app solved a problem!
  • Spend more time researching you market!
  • Be an annoying extrovert for 5 minutes a day!

--

--