7/switching will.

alessandro pirani
àprile
Published in
1 min readApr 9, 2018

Got thru a new torture run, as I ironically stated “to discover wether or not I do have limits, as they say”. Strange mental and physical illness: you don’t stop cursing the day you signed up for half the duration of the down-and-uphill 35 km, then when it’s over you’re thinking to the next. I mean, in that very moment, when cramps melt down you’re craving the next enterprise.

I think this has to do again with our ability to learn, and with how much what we experience biology-wise influences our mindset. Chemicals rule, after all. And I wonder how much we can really decide our future. I would argue free will doesn’t really exist.

--

--

alessandro pirani
àprile

Planner. Into commons, public policy and organization theory.