LIFE: GET TO KNOW CORINNE

Corinne Lembe Mayunga
APX Voices
Published in
2 min readNov 5, 2018

What is your current role at APX and what does a typical day look like for you?

I’m the Program Manager at APX and my mission is to connect our network with our startups in order to support their growth. Concretely it means tapping in our pool of mentors and experts to organize workshops and events that will address our startups’ needs: expertise and shared experiences.

Since we welcome three to four startups every month, my work is quite diverse and I don’t really have a typical day. Nevertheless, my days involve lots of communication in person, through email or the multiple tools that we use, as well as some necessary downtime to do some focused work.

What was your dream job when you were a child?

My dad wanted me to become a research scientist and somehow I convinced myself that this was the path I wanted to follow too.

At the same time, I have been really influenced by the different family trips I have done in Charlotte, North Carolina and wanted to become a very rich and famous singer. I slowly realized that “soul-stripping” on stage was a terrifying thing that I would rather reserve myself to just performing in front of a few

What book has influenced you the most?

Tough question… I don’t think there is one single book, but “Le livre brisé” from Serge Doubrovsky is definitely a book that had a strong impact on me.

Who has been the biggest inspiration in your professional life?

The people around me are a constant source of inspiration: parents, friends and colleagues.

What’s your hidden secret in Berlin?

What I love about Berlin is that you can easily go to a park or lake and disconnect from the daily routine. I used to run a lot in the Humboldthain park and it since then became one of my favorite places.

--

--