My HR internship experience at Apziva

Öykü D.
Apziva
Published in
2 min readJan 22, 2021

I have just completed my 3 months internship at Apziva in Human Resources. During my experience at Apziva, I did not only gain experience-based knowledge about HR but more importantly, I also had a great chance to sharpen my communication skills in a fast-growing startup like Apziva. At Apziva my main responsibilities were to search for talented candidates from all around the world that are eligible to participate to the AI Residency program, to answer their questions, to participate to their meeting and to keep in touch with them during this process. It was a real pleasure to be in contact with future residents from different parts of the World, from Australia to Canada, from India to South Africa. In addition to talent acquisition, I also managed monthly meetings within the company. It was a pleasure for me to be a part of such a nice team, to gain hands-on experience in HR under the guidance of team leaders, and to be in touch with other interns within the company. Apziva gave me a great opportunity to see how it is to be a part of a talent acquisition team. I enjoyed every single day of this internship journey. I would like to thank Apziva Team for giving me this opportunity.

Final Thoughts

After this wonderful experience that I had at Apziva, I can surely say that Apziva offers its interns and residents a pleasant working environment. During my internship experience, I never felt any kind of stress caused by strict deadlines or excessive work. Every task and project were adequate to what I was said to do at the beginning of this journey. Apziva handles its interns with value and motivates them to give their best. In that regard, I would definitively recommend Apziva for those who are looking for a remote internship program.

--

--