My Internship Experience as a UX Designer at Apziva

Ceren Erturk
Apziva
Published in
2 min readNov 13, 2020

A wonderful experience at Apziva

In the 3 months I spent at Apziva, I improved myself a lot in the field of user experience (UX) design. It was the first time I had the opportunity to work on a real project, and coming up with real solutions to real problems was much more challenging and enhancing than I expected.

I had the opportunity to put all my theoretical knowledge into practice and benefit from working with Apziva’s great team and having continuous mentorship.

The individual projects I have always put out until then were completely personal product ideas I envisioned and thought, so it was kind of shallow compared to the projects or problems I’ve worked on at Apziva. Since we work on the same project with both the software and the design teams at Apziva, I realized the importance of discussing the appropriateness of our ideas and being able to express ourselves. The experience I had here was far beyond what I had initially anticipated. When I look at where I started, I see how far a distance I have come.

About the Team and Work

I and my other designer colleague had a very enjoyable and instructive journey for 3 months. We benefited from each other’s knowledge and experience. We both learned to work as a team and had the chance to design and test all stages of a project from start to finish. Undoubtedly, this has improved us a lot professionally. Our mentors at Apziva, who are industry expert leaders in the field always guided us and helped us learn by testing and searching for the right and the wrong. We got the results of working with a great team after this program. I would like to thank all my mentors and the Apziva team who took constant care of us and guided us closely. Working with that motivation was an invaluable experience for me.

Final Thoughts

Every day at Apziva was very instructive and I really enjoyed the whole process. It is a great opportunity for anyone who wants to learn on the job and invest in their career. If you believe in the power of knowledge and having hands-on experience makes a difference, Apziva is a great place to learn and grow. In that respect, I want to thank you Apziva team!

--

--