The Saad Truth About The Parasitic Mind

A review of The Parasitic Mind by Gad Saad

Matthew McManus
Arc Digital

--

Most recognize the gargantuan courage that is required to speak my mind in the manner that I do. … There isn’t a sacred belief that I’m unwilling to critique, and yet whenever I implore people to get engaged, I am at times flippantly told “But professor, you are protected by tenure.” Tenure is not an all-encompassing magical shied that repels all the threats and harmful consequences that can come from being an outspoken defender of reason. Tenure did not protect me from having to take security measures in Fall 2017 whenever I went to teach classes at my university. … My purity of spirit (as I recall my mother’s words) does not permit me to place any careerist considerations ahead of my defense of truth.

— Gad Saad

--

--

Matthew McManus
Arc Digital

Matt McManus is Professor of Politics and International Relations at Tec de Monterrey. His forthcoming books in the Rise of Post-Modern Conservatism