Assignment_07

Jihae Jeon
Arch 521A.02
Published in
2 min readMar 8, 2016

The proposal for this week’s prototype started out ambitious. I wanted to start introducing shifting as you could see in the sketch. However, there were too many problems. For my first trial, I had this “grid” system, which turned out to be unsuccessful due to the grid, composed of reference planes, restricting the dimensional change. For my second trial, I simplified reference planes so that I would have less constraints. This, unfortunately, also did not work out. After numerous fails, I decided to fake the reference plane by using reference lines. Though I cheated a little, the result resembled my proposal.

Sketch

In terms of Dynamo, I am still confused with what each node is doing. Hence for this week, I simply applied what we did in class. I introduced different variables for a testing purpose.

screenshot_01

--

--