Deepthi John

Key interest areas: City, Architecture, Travel

Deepthi John
Architectonics
Published in
1 min readDec 6, 2020

--

Doha, Qatar

What do you do?

I am an architect, urbanist and researcher, based in Doha, working on several key urban projects of national significance, including the Qatar Urban Design Compendium. Additionally, I am also interested in researching about mega-event driven planning. When I am not working or studying, I am travelling, mostly to cities, to learn, experience and immerse myself in urban life.

How are you creating an impact in your niche?

I am passionate about cities and I am working on projects that are striving to improve the public realm and user experiences of Doha. As a future host of the World Cup, I am among several urbanists in the country hoping to create a world-class urban experience that has a lasting legacy for our host country.

Where can one find you work?

--

--