How to be your own genie

Stop wishing and start living

Kori D. Miller
ardent path journal

--

Wouldn’t it be amazing if genies actually existed?

Credit: Simisi1 via Pixabay

I don’t know about you, but I’d be ecstatic — in the beginning. Then the weight of having to decide on just three wishes would become overwhelming.

Do I wish for world peace? That seems like the right thing to do. How about “enough?” That could cover everyone nicely, right? Enough food, shelter, clothing, money, happiness …

How do I know what those things are for everyone, let alone myself? Maybe I don’t need to know. Maybe just wishing that for everyone and letting the Genie figure it out would work.

How would you use your three wishes? (That’s all you get. Those are the rules from way back. No wishing for more wishes, either.)

Almost two weeks ago, I created a quiz asking this question. It was shared via Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and email. The answers might echo yours. In order of greatest importance, this is what people wrote:

  • Health (self or others)

--

--