Rock The House (Review)

Australia’s singing legends

Colleen Millsteed
Are You Out There
Published in
4 min readMay 13, 2022

--

Full stage photo with all the performers.
Photo courtesy of the Author

After numerous rescheduling, due to the state of the world the last few years, I finally got to attend the Rock The House Concert at the Queensland Performing Art Centre (QPAC) last night.

After nervously watching the incredible amount of water falling from the sky the last couple of days, I was concerned that it would be rescheduled again or I wouldn’t be able to get there due to flooding. Thankfully the trains were still running and I arrived, forgetting that I had a front row seat for this performance. I was tickled pink to say the least.

Rock The House is a concert performed by the ageing elite of Australian super stars. This included John Paul Young, Ross Wilson, Glenn Shorrock, Russell Morris and Brian Cadd. Joining them was a younger Australia idol and the only female on the stage, Ella Hooper.

For those of you not aware of some of these names, let me enlighten you.

John Paul Young, born in 1950, is a well known Australian pop singer, much loved by the Australian population. He performed some of his classic hits, including I Hate The Music, Love Is In The Air and Yesterday’s Hero. Who doesn’t know the words to these great songs!

--

--

Colleen Millsteed
Are You Out There

Top Writer in Poetry. I’m a Finance Manager with a love of both numbers and words.