The Lonely Path is Sometimes the Only Path

--

Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

Article:

Life’s journey often teaches us that the lonely path can be the ideal path. Through various experiences, I’ve come to believe that relying solely on others can lead to disappointment, while relying on oneself can foster growth and self-discovery. Here, I share my insights into why embracing the lonely path has been beneficial in different aspects of life.

Workplace Realizations

Relying on a single employer for a long period can be risky. I’ve witnessed loyal employees who dedicated decades to a company being treated poorly in the end. This can be disheartening and illustrates the often transactional nature of work relationships.

  • Example: During the COVID-19 crisis, I saw a colleague who was convinced to leave their stable job for a new opportunity, only to be let go shortly after. This person had a family and struggled to find work during a difficult time.
  • Solution: Entrepreneurship. Taking the path of entrepreneurship has allowed me to focus on my own goals and ambitions. It has been a journey of self-discovery and positivity, as I look forward to each day and the challenges it brings.

Fun and Leisure

Planning group activities like trips often leads to unnecessary drama and…

--

--

Paul - Entrepreneurial Voyager/Founder-4 startups
Areas & Producers

Entrepreneur, storyteller, and relentless seeker of opportunity. Join me on Medium as I unveil the captivating tales of entrepreneurship.