A return to the Pre-recorded

Argos
Argos101
2 min readMay 19, 2021

--

In 2012 I started my YouTube channel, and while it was supposed to remain edited video content, I soon after learned about Twitch and being interested in the idea of interacting with an audience live. Never having reliable internet to stream consistently YouTube was my primary outlet for content. In 2019 I started hanging out with Nate (FractalEntropy) and we started getting the idea for getting a group together for a D&D podcast and stream series. Eventually Nate and I started diving into more of a live content medium. Unfortunately that led to YouTube content not being made actively. There was some content posted, but it was either ripped from a stream.

Thumbnail Image for Episode 1 of my new series

That Friday, May 21, 2021. Where I am going to be working on a new project. I am super excited to be able to record and edit more content for YouTube and only focus on the video rather than fight with old Twitch Streams and content. And I cannot wait for you to see the video.

Made for YouTube content is going to be a little weird. I am going to strive for making a new video for each week, but I cannot guarantee this as it depends on my real life schedule and stream schedule.

On weeks that do have a new video coming out it will premiere on Fridays at 1:00 PM Eastern Time. Due to having a couple day period that a “test audience” will have the ability to watch the video, the video will probably not populate and have a premiere page until late Wednesday or Thursday, however tweets and other social media posts will be posted when new content is on its way.

From now on one game will be focused on at a time barring any “one-offs” and stream highlights that may be posted to hold you over.

The reason that videos may be spread apart is due to the fact that I am trying to put more edit into the production quality that appears on the Argos101 channels, and I hope that is evident in the video you get to see on Friday.

The video page for Resident Evil VII Part 1 of the Argos101 let’s play

And always: Good luck and have fun.

--

--

Argos
Argos101
Editor for

The mastermind behind the Argos101 brand. A group that creates a D&D podcast, and other content that can be found online.