An Update on Argos101

Argos
Argos101
1 min readApr 4, 2021

--

My YouTube and Twitch channels were created in August and September of 2012. Content Creation was different back then. YouTube wasn’t the money obsessed entity it is today, with multiple ads per break, and inane polices about who is monetized and who isn’t, and there wasn’t much of a fear about what can be said and what can’t. My goal when I created the channels was not monetary gain, my goal was to entertain. My mindset was if I could make one person smile for a video or stream, I’ve done my job.

The Argos101 team has come to the decision to do a minor restructure of what “Argos101” is. Argos101 used to be me, Jordan, sitting in front of a computer screen and microphone being stupid for 20 minutes at a time. Eventually I wanted to start streaming and teamed up with Nate, a friend of mine from high school, that eventually became the one who helped bringing me to affiliate status on Twitch. Now Argos101 is Tavern Heroes, The Book Room, gaming streams and more.

From now on, Argos101 will be just that. A group of friends creating (sometimes weird) content. Our goal remains the same: To Entertain.

TL;DR: Argos101 refers to the group, while Argos refers to me.

We cannot wait to share what we have planned.
So as always: Good Luck, have fun.

-A

--

--

Argos
Argos101
Editor for

The mastermind behind the Argos101 brand. A group that creates a D&D podcast, and other content that can be found online.