Google Images

Quietus..

Chimdi
Think!

--

An embodiment of desolation and misery.

You snatch the most valuable possessions from your debtors.

Your lethal aura annihilating all and sundry.

Worse than a sour fruit, tasting like bile.

Absconded with my priceless gem.

Dealing with the card you have dealt me is debilitating.

As the tears stream down my face,

I muster up the courage to face my bitter reality.

You have carved out a hole in my heart.

Stolen something very dear to my heart.

Oh yes! I cry and weep with deep sorrow

But I remember that the one I love has gone to an untroubled place

Away from the difficulties of this world, to a land of bliss.

The one I love is gone but her unfading footprints are forever in my heart.

This is dedicated to my great-grandmother who passed away.

This is the second part of a collection I have titled ‘Respect’

Don’t forget to recommend it so that others can see it.

--

--

Chimdi
Think!
Writer for

Discovering the world one step at a time.