Meet Stacey, Operations Coordinator at Arkafort

Elaine Falzon
Arkafort
Published in
4 min readDec 3, 2020

--

What is your role at Arkafort?

At Arkafort, I am the Operations Coordinator which basically means that I am in charge of liaising between clients and the various divisions at Arkafort. I usually deal with sales and tenders, invoicing, scheduling, project planning and management, HR and coordinating schedules to cater for our 24/7 services. In a nutshell, I make sure that all operations are running smoothly and that our clients are ultimately happy and satisfied with the service provided.

How would you describe your experience at Arkafort so far?

I describe the past 6 years as exciting, dynamic and unpredictable. It is really hard to put this experience into words. I first started working with SmartICT (before the company became Arkafort in 2017) as an administration clerk. I remember the excitement of those first days at work, especially when I used to be involved in meetings. I used to be so anxious! I am definitely past that phase now, and meetings have become a regular (and most interesting!) in my daily routine. 😊

I must admit that Arkafort allowed me to grow and develop as a person. And not just on a professional level, but also on a personal level. It changed my perspective on life. The various encounters, experiences and challenges we faced have deeply affected the way I look at things now. I now know how to handle things better and learned how to cope with the difficult situations in life. For me, Arkafort is not just a workplace, it’s my second home.

Arkafort Cloud Launch 2020

How would you describe the values and priorities of Arkafort as a company?

I would say that our main priority is our clients. Arkafort focuses on solutions in order to make things easier for the clients and address, manage and simplify any IT-related aspect of their work. Loyalty and commitment are important values for the company and for the team. I really like the fact that we have always managed to keep our feet firmly on the ground as a company. And that we work as one professional team.

How do you ensure customer satisfaction?

As I mentioned before, customer satisfaction is our top priority. We like to ensure that we build a relationship with our clients and work hard on keeping a good, constant and open channel of communication. At Arkafort we like to move away from transactional services and focus on what the company can do for your business and on how best to support and the individual needs and specifications of each and every company we work with. We therefore cater for our clients’ specific needs and adapt our solutions accordingly. Our role is also to make sure that we have the best deals with our suppliers, so as to provide our customers with high-quality products at reasonable prices.

Is there a particular memory at Arkafort which you cherish?

Every day brings about new challenges, connections and projects and I treasure every moment at Arkafort. One particular experience which I will always cherish, is the participation at ICE 2019 in London. It was my very first business trip with Arkafort and I truly enjoyed representing the company there.

Gordon (left), Stacey and Justin at ICE London 2020

Which Arkafort projects would you describe as most exciting and innovative in terms of operations?

Definitely the coordination of the 24/7 operation. It is really challenging but also very exciting. Here is where I try to balance resources efficiently and effectively to support clients in their respective time-zones and maintain a well-balanced operational system.

I am also quite excited about the new and innovative cloud platform, as this will give a new dimension to the company and to the services we offer. It will make things easier for both clients and company and will enable us to be even more efficient and straightforward in terms of addressing clients’ needs.

What’s next?

At this point I would like to see the company grow even further. I look forward to being part of more engaging and innovative new projects!

--

--

Elaine Falzon
Arkafort
Editor for

Elaine is a freelancer, working on a number of projects which include strategies, project management and communications.