How To Start A Business By Taking Action Now

Simon Isoa
Around D Corner
Published in
25 min readSep 9, 2021

--

A man working on the computer in his office.
Photo by Djordje Petrovic from Pexels

Simon Isoa

Angel, welcome, it is really a pleasure to have you here.

Angel Ribo

Absolutely. Thank you very much for having me.

Simon Isoa

Tell us a bit about yourself, because the audience would like to know a bit about yourself before we start off on different topics.

Angel Ribo

Of course, I’m located here in Dallas, in Texas in the United States. Although I’m originally from Spain, I was born close to Barcelona. And, you know, in the last, basically, five years, I started my own business before that I was working for different large corporations worldwide. And my life has always been like an international life.

In my consulting business, basically, what we do is help both entrepreneurs and corporate CEOs to bridge the gap globally for expansion and exposure as a way to accelerate the growth of the businesses. And I can do that because, you know, in the last 20 plus years, I have held more than 1500 CEOs in 33 different countries to accelerate the growth of the businesses. Wow. So that’s basically who I am in a nutshell, and what I do and what we do, we help companies basically grow. And we use several different strategies to do that. nationally and internationally.

Simon Isoa

Wow, that’s, that’s fantastic. You must really enjoy your job. Business. Yeah.

Angel Ribo

I really, really like my job. And there’s a lot of entrepreneurs in Simon, there’s a lot of intrapreneurs in Nigeria. Yeah, no one, I’m sure that a lot of them would like to get into the US market because it’s a large market. Yes. And exactly. And again, you know, Nigeria, if you study, I’ve studied Africa a little bit. I’m a member of the African Chamber of Commerce here in Dallas.

So very often, I meet with African, you know, committees and governments and government officials that come here to Dallas, to be able to do our businesses and attract investments. So I can tell you, there’s a lot of resources in Nigeria available. And I’m sure that there’s a lot of intrapreneurs that live to come in and started growing their businesses here in the US.

Simon Isoa

And vice versa, as well. These are emerging markets. So it’s really a good place to be as well for people. Absolutely. I couldn’t agree more. Fantastic. Mr. Revo. Can you give one word that best describes you just one word, if you had to match it? passion? Yeah. Definitely. That’s the word. Passion, enthusiasm. Wow. So how long have you been doing this? CEO confidant?

Angel Ribo

Due to the fact that I have worked with so many CEOs in so many different countries. In 2016, when I started my own journey, I decided to launch my brand, which is the steel component. And the reason why I named me like this is because of the number of CEOs I had worked with and have helped the number of companies and obviously also, the trust that they were able to generate, along with my team, with their teams.

Simon Isoa

That’s a brilliant term. I really like thank you see your confidence. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you so much, Simon. So in your rich career that you’ve had so far business, however, you want to call in the time, what would you say are your three biggest accomplishments.

Angel Ribo

My number one accomplishment in my career will be probably the relationships I’ve been able to create and nurture. And I keep on creating and nurturing. That’s one, I would call these like bringing connection to the unconnected, that’s how I would call it because it’s related to my declaration. A second one is being able to bring passion to places where there was not that much before. I have seen that with my presence, I’ve been able to literally inspire a lot of people inspire a lot of intrapreneurs a lot of business owners, a lot of executives, through my passion and through the way I’ve been conducting myself and trying to help and serve everybody. And the third one is definitely and that three accomplishments don’t come in a specific order.

But the third one would be a gala again, along the same lines of bringing connection to the unconnected is when I launched my nonprofit three, four years ago. And it’s called wisdom for kids. And basically what we do is we help underprivileged kids in Latin America become intrapreneurs using the local resources, and bringing connection and connecting those CEOs. I’ve been working for so many years with those underprivileged kids. It’s really a blessing to be able to do that.

Simon Isoa

Absolutely fantastic. As you’re giving back to the community. That’s really it’s really a great, good, good, good thing that you’re doing. So now Absolutely, yeah. So I was in your line of work, and Oh, of course, we always have somebody that wants to look up to say, okay, yes, this is the kind of person I’m modeling after as a role model to me. So other CEOs that I know you, you’re an accomplished person on your own? Are there other CEOs that you look up to say, okay, I’d like to do one or two things this guy’s done?

Angel Ribo

To be honest, my mentors have been more on not as much as the CEO kind of space, but more, more on the, I would say, you know, personal development of space. Right. So I would say that brother than I mean, obviously, he is the owner, and he’s the CEO of a multi-billion dollar company himself, I would say, Tony Robbins is one of the first of people I really look up to. He’s definitely one of them. They really admire and they really follow.

Simon Isoa

was great, that’s great. So tell us three things you like about your job. And if there are three things you dislike about your position or let me not say dislike, let me say they find to be a little bit discomforting or challenging sometimes.

Angel Ribo

What I liked the most is probably one, my team, I really liked my team. And I really spend a lot of time with my team, talking with them, learning from them teaching with teaching them, that’s one thing. The second thing is interacting with, people like you mean, you are kind enough to invite me to your podcast. The pleasure is mine. And they like to be in Nigeria right now. No, of course, of course. Because I’m all about impact. And they really care about the people that want to increase their outreach, and you want to do it, that’s why you have your own podcast show. So I really appreciate the possibility of being there.

So this is really important for me to be able to be in a podcast. So this is something I really like. And the third thing is absolutely all the conversations I have with my prospects. And with my clients, I totally love to interact with my prospects and clients all the time, I really like to be myself, I really like to teach them to train them to, to share to serve them. Big time, I really like to do that all the time, all the time.

So these are the three things I like the most and even have to say things that they don’t like as much. I think that everybody has their own business things that they don’t like to do as much probably one would be operations like all these, you know, mechanical things and systems that are in place that they are happy. I’m very happy and blessed that they have a team helping me do that.

So that’s, that’s one thing I don’t like as much Another thing I don’t like as much. That’s difficult because I really, really like what I do. And I really like to reach out to new people, either No, maybe. I am a pretty unconventional person. So everything that allows me to be conventional, maybe it’s a constrain. But what I’m serving my clients all the time, every single time I’ve really tried to offer some unconventional way to approach classical problems. Right.

And sometimes, I know that sometimes people are not ready to listen to what I have to tell them. Right. And obviously, I am I’m an empath, and being an empath, sometimes when you feel the suffering of other people very easily, I feel the discomfort of other people very easily. So sometimes it’s funny how me serving other people makes me not like it sometimes when I’m talking mostly about coaching and, and, and self-development, these kinds of things because I feel I perceive the suffering and the people that they serve, you know, so that’s something that sometimes it’s a little bit difficult just because I am an empath.

I would say those two things are the things that are maybe are the most difficult ones and more in general, I think that we all are working to be freer. And you know, for me, success is being free and having the freedom to do anything I want every single time. I definitely would like to spend more time with my family. And maybe that’s also one thing that when I look back, I say I wish I could have spent more time with my family.

Simon Isoa

That’s what everybody wants other than what he got to go out there and do the work or something. So it’s really interesting. You mentioned success. So take a look at yourself not see, okay, what you have achieved what I’ve read so far about you and your profiles and on your website. You are a pretty successful person. And so what, what would you say gives you that drive to keep fit on? Because I know that your level is easy for maybe some people just say, Okay, let me just take it easy a bit. But that’s what keeps you going.

Angel Ribo

Because I think that my, I’m gonna tell you what my declaration is my personal declaration. Okay, so it’s like my mission, I consider myself an unstoppable divine force that brings connection to the unconnected by uplifting their energy, and empowering their awareness. Okay, so if you hear this again, you will realize that my mission is really to be like a beacon, a beacon of light, a beacon of strength, a beacon, of power to everybody. And I think that that mission, when and I really believe, I really believe and feel it strongly. You never stop. If I could, Simon, if it could, I would be. I will be like on podcast interviews every single day, just because I would like to spread my message to all the countries in the world.

I have a team of people, and there’s only there’s actually two people that the only thing they do is they look for the right shows for me on a really I mean, you mentioned success very many times, I think your words, obviously. But for me, it’s a success to today be on a podcast in Nigeria, it’s a real success. You know, because I still haven’t been to Nigeria, I know it will be in Nigeria and many other African countries, I know that for a fact.

But for me, it’s a success, because I’m able to be talking to people that typically wouldn’t be willing to have the opportunity to listen to me, you know, so success is it’s a relative term, right? It’s a relative term. And for me, being able to help millions and millions and millions of people is what keeps on allowing me to be every single day fighting, and be on top of my game and helping my team and doing everything I do every single day.

Listen to the audio version of this interview.

Simon Isoa

What do you do? in your own words?

Angel Ribo

Yeah, and in my own words, I basically, number one, if I serve people, serve people with knowledge, which is typically not very conventional, I serve them in ways, which are typically not normal of usual ways. I am able to do that just because I really thought like to take massive action and to try things consistently.

Most of the things that I do today are because of everything I’ve done for the last 20 years, and also because of all the mistakes I’ve made, I like to take imperfect action. Now I like to take imperfect action now.

And I like to take imperfect action continuously and advise my clients to do that. Right. So again, I would say you know, it’s all about being present and always being able to help people with things that they still haven’t figured out themselves.

That’s why Yeah, serving them with things that will allow them to bring the connection to the unconnected to connect them with their audience to connect them with the people that they can serve to the people that can bring additional value to their own businesses. That’s who I am someone that really I guess I said before bringing connection to the unconnected and connecting people and connecting the dots.

I am obviously a very strong networker. If you go to LinkedIn. I’m very, very active there. Exactly. have 1000s and 1000s of you know, connections. And I nurtured hundreds of them every single week. Literally, I speak. Literally, My team and I speak with hundreds of people every single week of the year, non-stop Simon. That’s what we do.

Simon Isoa

That’s, that’s just fantastic. There’s something you mentioned that really interested me and I wanted to see if you could shed more light on it when you said you encourage your clients to make imperfect decisions. Can you shed more light on that?

Angel Ribo

Yes, we tend to I think that we are raised to be perfect. We are raised to try to be perfected perfecting everything in our lives continuously. You go to school and you are graded. Right yeah, you go to kindergarten you go to elementary school. You go to middle school, you go to high school, you go to college you are greater than, greater than compared to the others. You’re always looking for. Perfection. And then you know, you get an A, you get an A-plus or a 90% or 100% grading system, whatever the grading system is in Simon it is in Nigeria. And guess what? Is that guaranteeing your success in your life?

No, it’s not. No, it’s not exactly. Why, why? Imagine if the school system instead of grading you all the time, all the way, what the system did was help you try new things consistently. So you could learn from your own mistakes all the time. That’s why to take imperfect action now means stop, stop trying to look for perfection, and start trying things that are not perfect, which are far from perfect. But what if there is a new business, there’s a new idea, there’s a new opportunity. That’s why again, that’s my mantra, take imperfect action now, when I’m helping a lot of startups and entrepreneurs.

And every time I talk to them, and that’s, that’s, I mean, I always tell them, hey, what is your revenue going to come from? How are your you know, sales plans or go-to-market strategy? I always focus on this because everything starts from what clients are, right, everything starts from the revenue coming from your clients. Yes, I always tell them, hey, start talking to your clients, the first thing out of the gate, start talking to your client, even if you don’t have a perfected product, or a perfected service, start talking to your future clients. And guess what? and ask them? What do they think about your feature, product, and service, whatever that is?

That’s why perfect action is the most important thing for me. And for my clients, I always tell them, Hey, don’t overthink this stuff. Obviously, demand is your risk. But take imperfect action and see what that imperfect action is gonna take you. It’s like you, right? You are already in Nigeria. And you know, you’re a very courageous guy, because you’re one of the few podcasters in Nigeria, not many there. But you still decided to take action, right? Yeah, you might, you might not have the best internet connection, you might not have either, you still did it.

And for you the most important thing is having meaningful conversations that can inspire your audience. Am I right? Yes. Yes, that’s true. Exactly. So this is a way for you, obviously to be known in Nigeria, obviously. But also, it’s a way for you to take an imperfect action to say I don’t have to be perfect. I just have to find people that want to share some message with my audience. and inspire my audience. Right. That’s what you’re doing. Yes, exactly. That’s you you’re taking imperfect action every single day, Simon.

Simon Isoa

So I guess I understand exactly what you’re saying. Now, don’t overthink things too much. Just go ahead and take an action. Definitely, if it’s the wrong move, you will definitely learn a valuable lesson from it and move on from Exactly, yes, that’s a golden nugget right there. I ensure that I am awed by experience and wisdom so far. Definitely. I’m really glad you’re here. Thank you. Yes. So if you had to say okay, obviously, you say you grew up in Spain. Did you say, Oh, you were born? Yes. Yeah. So I want to say that you moved to the United States at an earlier early age.

Angel Ribo

No, no, no, actually, I grew up in Spain. I actually stayed abroad in many different countries before I left for Spain. So I, I made you know, I had internships from two to six months in three different countries. And then I moved to the UK. And then I moved to Latin America, and then I moved to the US. So I’ve lived actually in seven or eight different countries throughout my entire life. And I’ve been in the US for the last 10 years now north of Dallas, north of Texas.

Simon Isoa

How is Dallas?

Angel Ribo

Well, Texas is great it’s a great place to be. Dallas is one of them, you know, top four cities and in Texas. Dallas is north of Texas. Texas is a huge state is a second largest state here in the United States. The other cities and people might know Houston people might know San Antonio and Austin. I know this. Okay, exactly. So Dallas is one is the one the most north. There’s a lot of very interesting. There’s a very interesting international community.

People are very respectful, very educated, very kind. I’ve been all over the United States for obvious reasons for work and personal traveling on a keep on you know, I every time I come back to Texas, I say thank God, we are in Texas. Freedom. You know, there’s a lot of freedom, there’s a lot of respect.

And I think that people and the communities are really loving and caring for each other, regardless of what might happen in the country. Also, from an economic perspective, there’s no income tax here in Texas, which means you don’t use Okay, you don’t pay so many taxes as any other state in the country. That’s also important. Yeah, it’s very well located. Actually, I chose Texas to leave because I, was still traveling to Latin America when I was when I moved to Texas. And I really liked that I really liked to travel to Latin America. And because I had, I had, obviously businesses to take care of a lot of friends and business partners or clients.

Simon Isoa

That’s fantastic. So as we were growing off on all this was like the defining moment that really sparked your interest in going into business, or was it that you did some work for some years before you? How did it all happen?

Angel Ribo

Um, I decided to go for my own business in 2015. I left corporate America in 2016. And I would say it was a combination of things. It was like, I moved, like sideways to a division in the company was working with for the last 10 years. And the place where I was, wasn’t the was not a place that was as exciting as the previous places where it was the way that business was conducted there. I wasn’t in agreement with it. And also, I wanted to spend more time with my family, and they wanted to also start started my nonprofit work in Latin America with underprivileged kids.

So all of these made me decide that they wanted to take my own business. But I would say that I started to work for large corporations very early on in my career when I was still in Spain. And I would say probably the reason why always, I was always an employee up until 2016, okay, so I but for me, it was, it was very, I mean, it was normal to work for, for an employer for a company for a large company. My father was very successful, and he is a very successful businessman in first in Spain. So I learned a lot from him. He’s able to see as him his passion, his business ethics, everything I learned from him. And I think also, that allows me, to be very successful in the corporate setup, and then eventually to start my own business.

Simon Isoa

Wow, that’s, that’s, that’s great. So obviously, you seem like a family guy. Because, of course, you take your family into consultations, where you’re making such decisions. Absolutely. Which is, which is fantastic. It must be to your kids, your wife, there must be it must feel really good to have you around, closer than you traveling around all the time. That’s, that’s really great. So if you had to give advice to somebody to say, okay. Somebody is working, is working just like you were working for an employer. And the person is feeling Oh, am I ready to take this risk yet? to go on my own? would you give what would you tell the person the best steps to take to say, Okay, do this XYZ, then? Go ahead.

Angel Ribo

Yeah. Last year, of course, of course, last year, you know, 2020, I helped a lot of people to what it’s called in the US to pivot, right to pivot means to reinvent themselves right now. Yes. So there are four very important aspects of reinventing yourself. And I think that this should be an exercise that everybody should do and everybody, or anybody that works for a company right now and would like to consider to have their own business. I think that they should think about those four different aspects. Number one, what do you really like to do? Number two? Well, number two, what other people tell you that you aren’t an expert? So when people want to ask someone about a particular subject matter, they come to you. Okay, number three, that there are potential there are clients for that service or product that you want to lunch? A number four? Are people going to pay for that? Think about those four things, and think about all of them briefly. Okay? Briefly, don’t overthink it. Because remember, my main business mantra is to take imperfect actions now.

So while you’re still in corporate, started talking to people, maybe not to colleagues, but they started talking to people started talking to business partners, and start talking to relatives, friends, community members, and ask them about your ideas. So that you already have an idea of, you know, what you would like to do if or when you leave your corporate job. And I think that’s the first thing you have to do talk to your potential clients. But again, take imperfect action now, but take massive action. And also Tony Robbins, I spoke about Tony Robbins before, Tony Robbins just speaks about massive action in me all the time. So take massive action means that before you leave corporate America don’t talk don’t talk to friends and three family members and to community members.

Talk to 10 relatives, talk to 10 friends, talk to 10 community business community if, you know, members, talk to 10 potential business partners, again, take massive action, massive, massive, massive service has had the largest amount of feedback possible before you’re going to make the decision of living. And the second maybe, you know, besides those two things I just said, number one, take those two things, those four things into consideration those four questions, right. Number two, you know, take imperfect action, mainly asking for, you know, asking for them to further opinion about what you’re going to do.

The next, you know, the next thing is, you know, make sure that as soon as you leave corporate America, up it up to you temporarily. Put some, you know, put some like restrictions in your finances, like, I’m going for the next six months, I’m going to stop spending money on ABC and D. Okay. And instead of doing that, you know, I’m gonna, I’m going to make sure that they will like you know, I will, things are really going to be a little bit dicey. So, I’m going to tighten my economy for a few months, and do that, and tell the family tells your relatives, I’m going to do that. And the reason is, that I want to give you a better future.

And I would like to do that. So we’re going to be, you know, we’re going to be restricted on expenses, maybe for the next six months, or for the next 10 months, or for the next one year. In order to do this, in order to be back at the place where my income, our income level here in the family goes back to normal. That’s that those are the most important pieces of advice I would give anybody that is on the fence right now to either launch their own business or not, Simon.

Simon Isoa

Sounds great, so in your own words. Take those four points, look, think of what you want to do. And also put all take imperfect action on that as well, actually a lot of people before you jump in and then restrict your budget. During the initial points. You know, most times you hear people saying that, if you go into business is taken takes a while, 2, 3, 4 years, maybe before the business, it’s grounded? What’s your opinion on that?

Angel Ribo

Um, it really depends. My experience is that there are people that in six months, they go back to the same level of income. People that even less than that, they double the income they used to have before, it really depends, I think that you have to master your own game, you have to master your mental game, you know.

And that’s really important, you have to make sure that you will be able to do that. It’s very easy to say take imperfect action, and it’s not as easy. It’s simple, but it’s not as easy because we have this chapter, right? We have this chatter, you know, because this here, up here, and remember, this chatter is not you, your chatter, your thoughts are not you. Your, your thoughts of not you. Because if you’re your thoughts, you would not be aware of your thoughts. And it’s the same with your feelings. Same with your feelings. And it’s the same with your body. You know, you are feeling your body and you are feeling your feelings because you are not your feelings and you are not your body.

What I’m trying to say is that you know, this thing up here (mind) who we really are, we have been taught throughout our entire education to perform certain things. And sometimes it’s not easy to break that. Yeah. When you break your you know your team when you go out of corporate America, corporate job, blah, blah, blah, all those things, you’re going you’re rolling against the strip. So you have to make sure that you have you know, your mind, really under control. And I would suggest I always have a coach helping me all the time.

I would suggest that everybody, I would suggest that everybody would have someone to coach them to help them All the time. If someone wants to do the jump from where they are to somewhere else, please ask for help. Because that’s one of the mistakes they made. I wish I had asked for help early on in my career. I wish I had had my own coach earlier in my career. It’s important to have a pair of eyes, that says, things that you will never see. Just because you can’t see, it’s very difficult for people to see their own belly button.

Even if you are a very slim guy, a thin guy and you exercise a lot. It’s still difficult to see your own belly button very often you need a mirror. Yes, the mirror to see your own belly button is the coach, you need that you need a coach, you need a consultant, someone to help you on that journey, I will definitely recommend that you put some money aside to look for help.

Simon Isoa

That’s fantastic. That’s a really, really great comment. How have you been able to use social media to boost your career to the level that you’re at right now?

Angel Ribo

That’s great, that’s a great question. I have to say that, obviously, social media has helped us, not only me, but a lot of people to set our brands and to be able to have a brand built every single day. So I have to be thankful for all the tools that we have in our reach. At the same time, I’m paying for it. I am paying for a service.

Yeah. So you know, so I am paying for a service. So I’m getting what I’m paying for, right again. Um, but at the end of the day, I’m paying for the service. But I decide how do I use it? Yes, exactly. Exactly. So I have to say that I have used it extensively. I have used it extensively, so that I have been able to learn a lot from it, and really make the most of it, where I’m trying to say social media can be very demanding. Learn of it from it, but you don’t have to become a slave, the media, use it to your advantage, but don’t become a slave of it.

Simon Isoa

So how do you how are you able to draw the line because it’s not easy. I mean, when you’re trying to get the best out of social media, you can end up spending hours upon hours. And then like you said, you end up being a slave to

Angel Ribo

Have a plan. I mean, it’s like anything else, you’ve just started, we can spend hours and hours and hours, have a plan and decide this is going to be my strategy, learn a little bit of what your strategy you want the strategy to learn, and then just, you know, put boundaries to that time that you want to be on social media.

So let’s say I’m going to post every single day, I’m going to use 15 minutes to write the post. And I’m going to post and it takes me 10 minutes more. And that’s it. And then I got engaged with my own content to respond to people that will engage with my content, right? Because communication is everything. And you’re building relationships, just put boundaries, boundaries to your relationship with social media.

That’s the best way. But again, you have to have a strategy going to do me, What am I going to do myself, in order to make those to put those boundaries, and still have been able to, you know, make an impact. So I started, I had almost zero views to my literally zero views or a very small amount of views.

And it had only a few hundred connections right now I have almost 30,000 connections. And I speak as I said before, either my team or myself, we speak to hundreds of them every single week. And we post almost every single day. And we have every week 1000s of views of our content. You know, so again, we have a strategy we put out there is we keep on measuring things, and we keep course-correcting when we have to.

Simon Isoa

That’s fine. So LinkedIn is your favorite social media platform.

Angel Ribo

it is by far because of what I mean, where are my clients on LinkedIn? I have to be where your clients are, in order to get get to them to converse totally.

That’s why my content is very relatable content, content if you go it’s very relatable content. It’s the content that I use consistently to relate to the people. It’s a human to human communication. Sometimes they post about business, but I post more about human relatable content and stuff than things that are related to business.

Because I want people to know me as I am as a human being Very often I post interviews, very often they post interviews very, very often. I post interviews. Why? Because I want, I want my, you know, my audience to know who I really am. You’re asking me very good questions. You have asked me questions. I told you before, I’ve been on 120 podcast interviews plus this year alone, you still have asked me questions that nobody has, had asked me before.

Simon Isoa

That’s fantastic. So what’s this says on your profile that you sit on the board of the Evolutionary Business Council, and we do about 350 transformational leaders with a combined reach of well over 800 million people? So can you tell us a bit more about that?

Angel Ribo

Yeah, so basically, the Evolutionary Business Council. AI is a, it’s an incredible group of people, right, so he was founded by an amazing Canadian soul called the rest of the globe. In Canada, it’s a worldwide organization right now.

And basically, all the members in that organization have a decent-sized audience and a decent size outreach, okay. And we all work on our audience and our outreach. And the goal of the organization, the goal of the organization is to actually be able to conduct and to transform the world in a positive way. And in order to deploy that positive transformation, all of us all the members of the organization, have either a business-to-business or a business-to-consumer transformational business.

So in my case, I mostly transform businesses, but they also do some work with professionals from with individuals with human beings. Now, obviously, a business is a set of human beings but and other people just do you like business to consumer, which means they transform people’s lives every single day, we what we do, we are all very influential. So we all have large email lists, and large email lists, and large, you know, audience online, different media outlets.

And really, our goal is to reach 1.2 billion in a combined way, so that we can consistently reach out to them, reach out to them and share the things that we think are going to make this world a better place. That’s the revolutionary business culture. It’s business, business leaders that want to transform the world for the good.

Simon Isoa

Now, okay, that’s an amazing vision. So it has to be business leaders only. That’s, that’s the requirements.

Angel Ribo

I mean, there are intrapreneurs. Again, what is the business leader? Right? I mean, you’re exactly right can be it can be a solopreneur. The only difference? The only big difference in I mean, there’s, I would say, the people that join the organization having not such a big audience, but they all have the purpose of increasing the audience.

What makes us besides having all of us to informational businesses, what makes us different, I would say is that we all are looking to increase our outreach, and to do good in the world. makes us different.

Simon Isoa

That’s really important. As you said, doing good in the world is good. So good visa, I think it should be a visual that everybody has in order to make the world a better place. Yeah, it can just be in the hands of just a few. Unfortunately, that’s the way it has been since the inception of human beings. So, but I guess the more people that can be brought on board that train, the better for us. I agree. Yeah. So So what’s it like? What’s it like working with CEOs or entrepreneurs, business leaders?

Angel Ribo

Yeah. You know, one of the most important challenges that they all face is definitely is their themes for organizations. And for the intrapreneurs, it’s going to market I would say those two different things, for entrepreneurs, you know, they all have very dear to the hearts of products or the services but they not always know how to go to the market to do what I want to do. Okay.

And for large corporations is more like how do I make sure that my team, that’s what they are supposed to do? How do I keep my team inspired, motivated, engaged, accountable, all those things are typically the two kinds of conversations I have with my clients.

Summary

If you want to start a business do not be bothered with whether your plan is perfect just start with the plan you have and make adjustments as you go along.

I wish you the best in your journey as a business owner.

That’s all folks.

--

--

Simon Isoa
Around D Corner

I am a data analyst who is passionate about technology .