Meet our newest student — Michelle!

What were you doing prior to Array, Michelle?

Last year I was diagnosed with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma so I spent 6 months going through chemo and the rest of the year was filled with miscellaneous surgeries, testing, and appointments.

After learning about Array, what made you interested in attending?

I had hired a couple of students from prior Array classes to design a couple of logos for me for my businesses. I decided the best thing for my companies would be for me to learn how to design future logos and create our websites.

Deciding to come to Array is a fairly life-changing decision. Tell us a little about what ultimately made you decide to attend.

After learning more about the school I thought about the pros and cons of attending. It seemed like a somewhat scary decision but after I decided I wanted to attend it was very exciting and that definitely outweighed the “scary.”

Are you joining us with any prior experience in computer programming or design?

I have a very small amount of experience with the design aspect but not much with the computer programming aspect.

What would you say you are most excited about?

Graphic design!

Let’s fast forward one-year. What do you hope you will be doing?

I will definitely be applying the skills I have learned at Array to my own businesses. I would also like to be doing some freelance work.

Tell us a little more about yourself — hobbies or fun facts?

I love my dogs, sports, photography, movies, traveling, exploring, swimming, and any combination of these things is a major bonus. One of my dreams has been to learn to scuba dive and I am finally able to make that a reality this June. I am very excited and fortunate enough to be able to go on a dive trip to Mexico and snorkel with whale sharks in July. Bucket list for sure!

How are you feeling prior to starting at Array?

I am very excited for this new venture and so glad the opportunity came my way!

--

--

Eric Trowbridge
The Array School of Technology and Design

Headmaster & Executive Director at The Array School of Technology & Design