My first week at Array

My first week at Array was nothing short of AMAZING!!! Now that I’m in it, I can clearly see how much I needed this change. I’m so thankful my husband helped me see how this was really where I needed to be. I look forward to come in every morning. Now I get to live that positive energy, surrounded by wonderful people.

I didn’t find the first week very difficult, as I do have some experience with code. However, it wasn’t boring either. The tech field is constantly changing and evolving. It was super exciting to learn new, more efficient ways to do the same things I learned a few years back. I’m looking forward to next week although I’m a little nervous because we’ll start getting into newer material for me, but at the same time I just can’t wait to start learning all the exciting back-end magic.

My first week was so much more then what I expected. I had an idea of what it would be like, just from talking with ET and Josh, but being actually in it has been mind blowing. I absolutely LOVE this culture. I’ve learned so much in just one week. ET did a great job balancing work and fun, I think that kind of approach really helps cementing what you learn, without stressing.

What can I say about my colleagues? I don’t think I could have had a better group if I would have hand-picked them myself! I red all their blogs before meeting them, I was surprised how much I had in common with every single one of them. I think that’s why in just one short week, I feel like I’ve known them for ever. The all group is already pretty close, it feels like family and I love it!

I had MANY favorite moments during the week, but if I would have to name just one, it would have to be Friday. We were all so into the new project that we were working on, that Josh almost had to make us go to lunch. I really don’t think any of us took a break in the afternoon, till ET made us! I love seeing the same enthusiasm that I have for code in my fellow students!

I truly believe that part of the HUGE success from being at Array comes from it’s culture. ET and Josh are amazing, that rubs off on all of us. The two hours lunches make things much easier, trying to keep up with my family and going to school full-time. It’s a nice feeling not have to worry about homework at night. I’ve been trying to take at least an hour every night to go over what we’ve learned during the day, but that’s ONLY because I want to. It’s a conflicting feeling, part of me can’t wait to see what’s in store after graduation. The other part of me wants this time to go super slow, I really enjoy my time at the school, and I want to make it last as long as I can :)

--

--