New blog… who dis?

Arren Alexander
Arren Alexander
Published in
2 min readFeb 4, 2018

Hi! Arren here. Let’s consider this an ice-breaker post. To get one thing cleared up, it’s “AH-ren”. Think about the sound you make at the doctors office with a tongue depressor. Got it? Cool.

About Me:

From an annual favorite tradition — making a music video for my friend’s birthday

I’m a midwesterner. I grew up in Madison, Wisconsin on a strict diet of squeaky cheese curds and beer. Since discovering espresso, I maintain a more balanced diet and occasionally venture out of the food triangle.

I studied Vocal Performance and Italian Literature at UW-Madison. I love opera and will often sing/hum as I work (sorry if its distracting).

I love traveling. There’s something extremely rewarding about waking up in a new place, exhausted, a little confused, yet still finding the energy and the excitement to explore. Plus, you get to taste other people’s beer, cheese, and coffee.

Fast Facts:
- Pie over cake
- Favorite city: Porto
- Libra/scorpio cusp
- Believe in aliens. The universe is just SO vast
- Going on 15 years of climbing rocks
- Played in an indie band in college

Anything else you’d like to know? I’m here to say hi, answer questions, or discuss your favorite Petrarchan Sonnet.

--

--

Arren Alexander
Arren Alexander

Musician and literature fanatic turned computer programmer. I love traveling and sharing stories. Also an avid rock climber, ultimate frisbee-er, and home-chef.