A Shot of Conversation With My Dad

What I Felt

Fazle Rab
arrownic

--

Image from beyond edges | source

Background

I am the only family member who has never sat down with Dad and had a meaningful conversation with him. The main reason for this is that I never spent any significant amounts of time with him. I’d never been completely honest with him. The same thing happened with my father; he never spoke to me like he did to others because of me.

Dad deserves all of the credit for our happy childhoods as brothers and sisters. He stayed in the Gulf Country until we were adults, returning just once or twice every two years. My lower education had ended when he departed the Gulf, and I was set to embark on my higher education. When he returned, I was about to depart in a few days, and even then, I couldn’t spend enough time with him. After mom and dad, I was the eldest, therefore I had to leave.
I obtained a job straight out of college after four years of education and did not return home. I continued to do my job and only went home for ten days in a year. So, because they had more time with Dad, everyone could talk to him openly, but I was not one of them.
For whatever reason, I quit my job, and it’s been almost 14 months since I’ve been at home. It becomes vital to speak with dad every day for a variety of reasons, including employment. It makes us more approachable.

--

--

Fazle Rab
arrownic

It is a mission to give you a taste of what goes on in reality. I serve unique content & facts which you never heard before. Read & enjoy