City of My Mind album launch party

City of My Mind album launch party at Roadtrip & the Workshop 243 Old Street Shoreditch London.

Keith Parkins
Art Lovers
1 min readDec 9, 2018

--

City of My Mind album launch party

I head to Old Street. Find what I am looking for, where Jewelia is holding a launch party for City of My Mind, her debut album.

A queue to get in, bouncers on the door. I walk to the front of the queue, show I am invited, they usher me in. Through a bar, down into an airless basement.

Jewelia welcomes me.

I was not going to stay late, maybe leave at latest by nine, in time to get to Lower Marsh and eat at Maria’s Cafe. But, I have arrived late, Jewelia did not play until late. I decide to stay. I though leave at 10–30 very latest.

She did not finish playing until gone 10–30.

A brief chat, I felt guilty leaving, but do not know when last train.

The album was crowdfunded through Kickstarter.

--

--

Keith Parkins
Art Lovers

Writer, thinker, deep ecologist, social commentator, activist, enjoys music, literature and good food.