Adobe Spark After 2 Months, Worth It?

Orlando González
ART + marketing
Published in
2 min readDec 11, 2018

--

I found Adobe Spark Post 2 months ago (give or take) and I fell in love; people have been asking me if it’s a good app for people who don’t how to make pictures pop or if it’s not that good.

It’s a bit from both actually.

It’s great for me since I’m making long-form content on Instagram, but I don’t see it working well with people who want to use it make videos because it’s too simple and any other dedicated app like Premiere will destroy it.

That being said, I’m still in love with how fast I can make an image.

I can make the pic in as little as 5 minutes and be posting it without much hassle (after I got the hang of it)

Although people who use Photoshop will beat me in raw quality, I beat them in speed.

Did I mention I make these images using my phone? Yeah, I don’t even have to use my laptop in order to make any of this stuff possible.

The AI the app has which knows which colors the image you’re using is great too since it makes your font and icons pop that bit more.

The filters could be better but get the job done.

Now, the animations you can use are a hit or miss for me, since it can make the image look AMAZING (Fade is my favorite one) or it can make it look so amateur that it makes me cringe a bit.

All in all, I recommend Spark Post to anyone who wants to be able to make content anywhere they are without having to carry their laptop with them (you can use the app on your PC too if you’re into that too)

This was a short review I made because I know hoe much people can benefit from an app like this!

If you want to see the content I am able to create with this app you can check it out on my Instagram account!

--

--