I’m too busy — You’re lying to yourself!

Pawan Kumar
ART + marketing
Published in
2 min readNov 12, 2018

--

“I’m thinking to start a side hustle from a while.”

“I want to write an ebook or book.”

“I’m really passionate about starting a blog or a You Tube channel.”

“I want to read books that help in my personal development and business.”

Then why you didn’t do any of these yet?

Well, the problem is…

“I don’t have time. I am too busy.”

Right?

Let’s have a deal…

Suppose, if someone (not I, sorry!) were to give you $1 million just for the do the things you always wanted to do.

Side hustle… or write an ebook… or start a blog… or start that You Tube channel.

Would you do it?

“Hell, YEAH”

And you’d start doing the things to get those 1 million dollars.

And suddenly you’ve found the time to start the side hustle.

HOW?

Because your priorities have changed now.

You stop wasting time on social media.

You stop scrolling your smartphone.

You stop watching the Amazon Prime/Netflix series.

You stop going parties.

The point is: It’s NOT about the time (we all have the same amount of time), it’s about the priorities.

“Unfortunately, the clock is ticking, the hours are going by. The past increases, the future recedes. Possibilities decreasing, regrets mounting.”― Haruki Murakami

--

--

Pawan Kumar
ART + marketing

Writer. Inbound Marketer. An Ambivert. Featured on Entrepreneur, Jeff Bullas, Addicted 2 Success, & HuffPost. My LInkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/prepawan/