My Art Is On The Canvas Of Healthcare

CancerGeek
ART + marketing
Published in
1 min readAug 8, 2015

by Cancergeek

I was speaking to a good friend and trusted colleague yesterday about some of my own personal struggles with writing, sharing, and consistency in my own posts.

I was reminded that the work I do on a daily basis and consider to be “normal” is only known to me. Just because I consider my work to be normal or ordinary doesn’t mean that someone else in the world won’t view the work I do as beautiful, appealing, and significant.

When others can understand the effort I take to connect the emotional journey with the physical journey of understanding a challenge and transforming it into something completely new and different.

That is the definition of art.

I happen to create art on the canvas of healthcare in the gallery of the world.

A big thank you to AJ (@ajmontpetit) for reminding me that I need to share more of my art with the world on a more regular basis.

Look for more of my art to be shared more consistently.

As always, you can feel free to contact me at: CANCERGEEK@GMAIL.COM or follow me on twitter @cancergeek

~CancerGeek

--

--

CancerGeek
ART + marketing

Chief Strategy & Marketing Officer GE Healthcare; BoD Precision Medicine China; Healthcare ruckusmaker; #radiology #Nof1 https://youtu.be/PfM3hLyfHf8