Not The Black Sheep

RobinB Creative
ART + marketing
Published in
1 min readMar 22, 2018
Original image by Megan Johnston (re-cropped by me)

Hi All.
I’m taking a week’s break from my Creative Living series.
This week, instead of talking about creativity, I thought I’d just be creative.

If beauty dwells
In beholders’ eyes
And they
So see the world
As beautiful

Then I am not
The black sheep
Of the family
Church
Society

That sable hue
Arises
Not in me
But in the darkness
Of watching eyes

If eyes enlighten
How dark the gaze
In body, mind, and soul
That blackens
My shining fleece

I know that poetry can be a bit of an acquired taste. Nonetheless, I hope this spoke to you in some way.

As always, I’d love to hear what you have to say, so please do comment. Thoughtful disagreement is just as welcome as agreement.

All claps, shares, mentions, and interactions are greatly appreciated.

Thanks for reading.

--

--