ProCreate and the furtherance of the drawing of Cats

First cats of a new environment

Russell L. Brand
ART + marketing

--

In my never ending quest to draw cartoon cats, I am trying something beyond sketches. I asked on quora for suggestions about drawing applications for iPhones. In particular, I asked for pressure controlled line width.

The first suggestion was ProCreate. Reading the reviews was interesting. There was lot of complaining about it being imperfect.

It was apparently good enough to set high enough expectation to create disappointment.

It reminded me of year that computer graphics became perfected to the point that it was “bad” rather than “good for a computer” (a miracle that the polar dances at all.)

So I am ready to start a new chapter of cat drawing.

--

--

Russell L. Brand
ART + marketing

Advancing Knowledge and Truth … … … … … … … Fostering Kindness and Compassion … … … … …Promoting Adoption of Useful Ideas & Technologies. https://goo.gl/v66fCp