Stoned College Student Sees Infinity In The Broken Screen Of Her iPhone

Mister Lichtenstein
ART + marketing
Published in
1 min readNov 30, 2018
Emma Redford’s iPhoneSE

BOSTON, MA — BU Student Emma Redford announced today that while tripping both on LSD and on a short stool, she broke her iPhone, briefly glimpsing infinity in its ruined Gorilla Glass screen.

“The fractures in the glass reflect in the unbroken glass, reflecting back into the fractures and back again, over and over, producing a kaleidoscope deep into both the order of the machine and the chaos of the cracks. As I gazed into the screen, I caught sight of my own eye, reflected outward millions of times over, folding deep into itself, infinite as the eye of God,” said Redford, as she held an ice pack on her bruised leg.

“Yeah, Em was pretty stoned already, which is why she forgot she wasn’t supposed to walk around while stoned and tripping,” said BU sophomore Craig Johnson. “I just hope the school medical insurance covers this.”

Here’s my Twitter, and my website. Be good to each other.

--

--