When This Arrived in My Inbox, My Heart Nearly Exploded…

Mike Brennan
ART + marketing
Published in
2 min readFeb 18, 2018

With all the different kinds of art that I’ve done over the past few years, sometimes people ask me why I decided to pursue pet portraits. Besides my natural love for dogs (and animals, really), it gives me great pleasure to creating art of their cherished family member!

We have such special relationships with our pets. They love us unconditionally. They greet us when we come home from a bad day at work. They snuggle with us as we watch tv or read our favorite book. They make life sweeter. The idea of creating a portrait comes from the desire of wanting to celebrate an important relationship in our life. And you pet should be remembered forever.

I had the privilege of creating a pet portrait for a Ronda, whose cat, Crawford, had previously passed away. She commissioned this portrait as a surprise birthday gift for her husband. When she received the final art print, here’s what she had to say…

“It. Is. So. Beautiful. I just love it. I have to tell you: I have cried almost every day since losing Crawford last June … until the day you sent me the first proof. Seeing that, and knowing that I was going to have such a wonderful memorial to our special kitty hanging prominently in my home, has been unexpectedly healing for my heart.

Thank you for sharing your talents. Thank you for your hard work. Thank you for the insanely quick production and delivery!”

I love creating art that can help bring healing,and honor the family and beloved pet. It’s Art that makes a difference. I am always humbled to be able to come alongside of a family in times like these.

Pet portraits can become visual reminders, that help us celebrate and remember. It’s about our CONNECTION! That is why I create custom, one of a kind pet portraits that capture your pet’s unique personality– so you can treasure them for years to come! It’s not art to decorate, but to CELEBRATE!

If you’d like more information on my custom pet portraits visit www.Mikebone.com today!

--

--

Mike Brennan
ART + marketing

Visual artist. I create Rock Star Pet Portraits & Pop Culture art. Check out more of my work http://www.mikebrennan.me