Why I Post Pictures of Baby Animal Faces

I’m helping you live happier & longer

Russell L. Brand
ART + marketing

--

A few years back, I saw Mcgonigal’s talk “The game that can give you 10 extra years of life.”

One section talked the benefits of looking at baby animal faces.

And I figure we can all use those benefits.

So I’ve started looking at baby animal faces and posting them to facebook.

Figured it would be nice for there to add positive impact of facebook.

It won’t be enough to turn me into a facebook reader (rather than just a cross poster).

But still not a bad thing to do.

Nittono, H., Fukushima, M., Yano, A., & Moriya, H. (2012). The power of kawaii: Viewing cute images promotes a careful behavior and narrows attentional focus. PloS ONE. doi: 10.1371/journal.pone.0046362

--

--

Russell L. Brand
ART + marketing

Advancing Knowledge and Truth … … … … … … … Fostering Kindness and Compassion … … … … …Promoting Adoption of Useful Ideas & Technologies. https://goo.gl/v66fCp