Re Modernist
GLEITZEIT ART
Published in
2 min readOct 16, 2014

--

…essay “Marble Lady”

hyper cube gif

from Gleitzeit Blog

…essay “Marble Lady” on Paul Jaisini’s oil painting with the same title was distributed in frequency of 500–1000 a day…

AAC: I think that your reviews have an intrinsic artistic value. For this reason, I have sent you an invitation to join the abstract art collaborative – as an original artist (your artworks are the reviews of IMHO purely imaginary images). Ellen Yustas has distributed her review all over the place and since it seems to be of value, it has not been removed. google returns millions of hits as it seems. I will keep it here to entertain you ;-)

Ellen Yustas: I wonder if you realize that telling I write a description of non-existing paintings is a real compliment to me.
AAC: As my invitation to join the abstract art may prove to you: It is a compliment. YOU (I quote) — I would never possess such an imagination and if I would then I was a self-promoter for sure. Oh – but you *are* a self-promoter. I would call sending 500 or more essays a day promotion. And that promotion reflects to you as well as to Paul Jaisini.
Ellen Yustas (YOU): Daniel, would the material evidence of those paintings existence convince you.

AAC: Yes, it would.

Ellen Yustas (YOU): I just can’t believe you were serious of thinking I wrote about imaginary pictures.

AAC: Mussorgsky wrote music about “pictures at an exhibition” which allows to get an idea of the images without actually viewing it. It is always interesting to see how imagination can be used to actually *see* a thing which is not subject to visual perception. Your reviews do the same – and there was no other information on Paul Jaisini anywhere except for the given information.

--

--