5 Facebook Groups That Are Very Useful for Autistic People

Connect, learn and share resources

Helen Olivier (AuDHD)
ArtfullyAutistic

--

A bunch of colorful hearts, decorated by daisies, hanging together from a string.
image by congerdesign on Pixabay

I was diagnosed with autism and ADHD about a year and a half ago. Over that time, during exploring my condition, I found some very useful groups on Facebook. Some of them are my go-to when I need advice, support, or just to vent a bit.

Not every neurodivergent Facebook group I found is friendly — some of those I found are pretty toxic. I unfollowed quite a few. But those five are places where you can explore and interact without fear of judgment and feel safe.

1. Autism Late Diagnosis/Self-Identification Support and Education

This group is for people who were diagnosed in adulthood and want to explore a new understanding of themselves. You can ask questions here, vent about your troubles and generally hang out with people who understand you. The atmosphere of the group is friendly and welcoming. Because I was diagnosed in my thirties, this is my go-to group for all things autistic.

You can join the group here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/676189865840218

2. Day To Day Tasks Explained Step By Step

--

--

Helen Olivier (AuDHD)
ArtfullyAutistic

Neurodivergent, curious, overthinker, overfeeler. Find my thoughts, love letters to life, freebies and other stuff: https://linktr.ee/helenolivier 🧡