A huge Thank you to all my readers and my ArtfullyAutistic comrades

BloodyWinter01♾✡️🎧🍓
ArtfullyAutistic
Published in
2 min readJan 2, 2022
(Image by Shungiku Nakamura)

Hello everyone!

I just wanted to say what I should’ve said before 2021 ended…

So essentially, this is a huge thank you from me to y’all because I truly am grateful for all of you. I deeply hope y’all enjoy my first message of 2022…

To my readers, thank you for being there since day one, thank you for the time and support you gave while I was writing my articles, and thank you for your kind comments that truly brighten my days. Kind comments like yours are what keep me going to doing the (tiring, but rewarding) work I do, along with giving me a purpose to enjoy what I do and to continue brightening the days of others as well, so (as I will say it again), thank you.

To my ArtfullyAutistic comrades, thank you for everything and for being there with me since 2020 (when I was at my lowest and when I was bitter and lonely during quarantine). I’ve levelled up so much under the ArtfullyAutistic publication and I have learnt so much from others because each person has written personable, but honest accounts of their day to day experiences being Autistic and Neurodivergent in a neurotypical world that never cared about us nor will actually listen to us (even in this day and age), and I’ve also learnt some things or two about writing on Medium in general.

To those who’ve supported me with words of encouragement about my articles, thank you, infinity times thank you for everything, to those who’ve supported me while I vented when I wasn’t writing due to personal and uni stuff, thank you, and to my family who supported me being both a writer and editor, thank you.

May 2022 be a better (hopefully a peaceful year without any worse things happening around the world and in real life) year for us all.

With care and solidarity,

Raven.

--

--

BloodyWinter01♾✡️🎧🍓
ArtfullyAutistic

[He/They/Xe] | Autistic | This is a safe space for you to read in the comfort of your home! You can find my ko-fi at: https://ko-fi.com/ravenfridmar43791