How I Use ChatGPT and Midjourney to Create Business Content: 10 examples

Quadcode Team
Artificial Corner
Published in
6 min readMar 3, 2023

The other day I saw the line “we expect ChatGPT to be able to do much of the heavy lifting with the help of its amazing editor — You” in the job posting. And I can easily understand why companies are starting to expect this kind of experience from people working with content. I’ve been actively using ChatGPT and Midjourney for work-related tasks since December 2022, and they save me a lot of time and energy.

In this article I’ll share practical examples of how you can apply AI-powered tools to business content creation. My objective is to motivate you to embrace these tools.

1. Improve the Post for a Social Media or Targeting Campaign

My short-form writing skills are far from excellent. I could spend an hour trying to find the perfect wording. Plus, we run the company’s social media in English, which is my second language. As a consequence, ChatGPT does a better job of writing posts than I do.

Of course, the tool needs some context, so I’ve chosen this algorithm:

  1. Write a very rough text.
  2. Throw it into ChatGPT with the request “improve this for social media”.
  3. Generate a few variants and put them together into a final text.

2. Add an Explanation of a Term or Phenomenon to the Text

The authors are usually deep in the context of the topic they are talking about. At the same time, readers may not understand certain terms or concepts. It is good practice to explain everything new, unless we are writing a text for high-level experts.

Torturing an expert author on every little question that comes up in an editorial is inefficient. In the past, I had to google the definitions and check the results found against each other. Now it is much quicker to ask artificial intelligence, add the definition to the article and check it with the author along with the rest of the text in one go.

3. Create Topics for Articles, Public Speeches, Whatever

Running a corporate blog means finding topics that are valuable and interesting to readers. In our case, the articles are mainly written by the company’s experts; I only do some editing. But even when an expert has the desire “to write about something”, they often find it difficult to formulate a specific idea.

Before calling the author to discuss, I ask ChatGPT to generate as many topics in a particular area as I want. All I have to do is show the topics list to the expert. Together we choose one or modify the suggestions of the AI. This solution works not only for articles, but also for any other content forms.

4. Find an Interesting Headline for the Article

Headlines are a kind of art. You have to attract the right audience and at the same time not fool their expectations. Usually I had to come up with the headline options myself, but now artificial intelligence can do that. Technological progress, thank you very much!

Well, sometimes it takes several tries. In the end we came up with the headline “Be Prepared: the Questions a Data Analyst Will Ask About Your Task”

5. Generate a Structure for an Article or Presentation

Personally, I like to have an outline of an article before I start writing it. I’ve noticed that for many authors having a ready-made structure also makes it easier. We can start with the structure suggested by GhatGPT and polish the result when the draft is more or less ready for release. It works with presentations too.

6. Improve the SEO Aspects of the Article

An advanced version of the previous two points. You can generate search engine optimised headline, description and structure for the article. Bonus: you will be offered keywords to use.

7. Create Questions for the Interview

Okey-dokey, I want to publish an interview with one of the company’s top managers. Of course, I’ll do the background research and think about what key messages I want to see in the final text. But why not get some bonus ideas from ChatGPT.

8. Write a Routine Announcement or Email

Almost every week we run a Technical Demo. This is an internal event where engineering teams share the results of a sprint or a big project. To remind the viewers of the meeting, I need an announcement on corporate messenger. Hey, ChatGPT, do it for me, please.

I have hidden the person’s name, sorry. All screenshots in the article are from my real tasks, not specifically generated examples

9. Create a Reference for a Designer or Illustrator

I always try to provide some references when I request a picture from an illustrator. That way it’s easier to negotiate and form a vision of the result. But finding the right examples used to take me up to half an hour.

Midjourney does an excellent job of creating references. You can set the desired style, colours and describe what kind of story you want in the picture.

I asked Midjourney to create a cover for an article about handling errors in Golang. My prompt: black and red working with errors in Golang

10. Generate a Picture for Anything

We follow a corporate style in illustrations for public resources. So far, it’s been difficult to get a result from Midjourney that matches the brand rules perfectly. But using generated images for presentations or posts on my personal pages works fine for me.

And if you’re not constrained by brand rules or don’t have the budget for your own designer, AI is definitely the answer.

Prompt: IT Team Leader working, Based on Publo Picasso style

Can AI Сompletely Write and Illustrate the Text for You?

Let’s ask GhatGPT about the text part.

H-m-m-m, yes, BUT:

TL;DR: you can easily get any text without a guarantee that all the information in it is up-to-date and accurate. If you decide to generate content from start to finish, double-check it with an expert.

When it comes to illustrations, Midjourney can do almost anything except the detailed diagrams and specific words in the picture.

To Summarise My Experience with GhatGPT and Midjourney

  1. AI-powered tools are great helpers when it comes to content creation. I keep their tabs open at all times and refer to them as needed.
  2. AI doesn’t know everything and can be wrong. It is better to double-check the information with an expert so as not to screw up.
  3. There are endless places to apply new tools to content-related jobs. I encourage you to give it a try if you haven’t already.
  4. These helpers will get better and better over time. Working with them will be one of the expectations of the company’s employees. I am already trying to delegate everything I can to AI and will definitely keep eye on the news in this area.

How do you use AI tools to create content? What other tools would you recommend? ​​Share your insights in the comments.

Artificial Corner’s Free ChatGPT Cheat Sheet

We’re offering a free cheat sheet to our readers. Join our newsletter with 20K+ people and get our free ChatGPT cheat sheet.

--

--