I Used ChatGPT Vision and DALL-E 3 to Bring My Drawings to Life

Let ChatGPT make you feel like an artist.

Diana Dovgopol
Artificial Corner

--

Image made by author and DALL-E 3

I’m not a professional artist, but I love drawing things on my sketchbook or iPad. My drawings aren’t always amazing, but I love all of them. Now I love them more because I can bring them to life using ChatGPT Vision and DALL-E 3.

Here’s how I did it.

How to bring your drawings to life with ChatGPT

We’re going to use ChatGPT Vision and DALL-E 3 to transform your drawings from your sketchbook or iPad while maintaining their essence.

It only took me around 2 minutes to transform my drawing below.

Left: My own drawing; Right: Dalle 3

Let me show you how to do it.

Step 1: Make a drawing

First, you’ll need to create your drawing whether it’s on paper, an iPad, or any other medium. Once your drawing is finished, take a photo with your phone and make sure the image is in JPEG format or similar to upload it later to ChatGPT.

--

--