A Pissed off Writer

Ember Forrest
Artique
Published in
1 min readApr 1, 2022
image by author.

I wasn’t sure what to do

When I gave of myself

You splattered blood onto my canvas

That I painted from my soul…

Oh how I wish I could keep the stories

As a light in my spirit

So you will not grasp at it

And discolor it so

To have a Holy connection

Questioned- yes-

I believe is blasphemy

From the depths of my soul

For who are you to tell

Of my past

who’s kindred

What’s safe and what’s not

and where to tramp my feet?

And maybe I am hopeless, ay

But I beg let it be so

The thrill is romantic

-oh yes haha!

The reason I live

It is that-oh yes

The danger:

I pulled him closer to me

And the fire did burn my flesh

It felt yes- oh so good

-I began to live when I spread my singed wings

As I was unfettered by their constructs

This time I told none but G-d, yes…

The holiness of keeping wisdom between two

Fearlessness in love

Adventure

Danger in the night..

YES

AY

I’m the writer here

You

are not

--

--

Ember Forrest
Artique

Poet, story writer, aspiring screenwriter. Meet my characters and take a journey into their worlds.