Step out! You’ll find an experience that you’ve never met

Non Nontra
Artisan Digital
Published in
2 min readApr 30, 2021

Hi everyone! My name is Non Nontra. I’m a sophomore student in the Computer Science department. Currently, I’m studying at King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi (KMUTT) in School of Information of Technology (SIT), or Thai people know it “Techno Bangmod”.

You might be startled, why would I be an intern at my 2nd-year college? The story began in my 1st-year college. I was studying by myself some further tools that have been used to develop an application on Udemy. Then, I took a job as a freelancer. But I still didn’t get a good of what is the essence of software development.

So, I decided to get myself out of my comfort zone. To start searching for an appreciated company to allow me to intern. “Software house in Chaingmai” is what I typed in the search bar. I found Artisan Digital Asia. A famous software house in Chiangmai. I didn’t wait, I submitted my resume to Artisan Digital Asia. Not too long after, Artisan Digital Asia accepted my intern request. Artisan Digital Asia hooked me with their precious vision statement, “Digital work is Artisan work”.

But the point is I was studying in my semester at a time. Would it be hard to study along with work? However, I made a decision to challenge myself. I began working as well as studying.

I have worked as a “Back-end Developer”. Artisan Digital Asia gave me a job that was quite challenging me. Although It was hard to adapt at first, that time has taught me a lot. I have encountered many situations that I have never met before. Designing a database for real applications, talking with the clients, and how project management approaches perform in software development. Several things that I had learned in my department at SIT now I have known how to use it in reality at Artisan Digital Asia.

Finally, I have acknowledged what is the essence of software. Software exists in order to develop the life of humanity. It can help humankind by providing convenience and help to solve problems no matter whether in daily life or business. I would be pleased to continue to be a part of this wonderful job.

Last but not least, I would like to leave my lessons learned when I was with Artisan Digital Asia.

  • Dare to do something you have never done. You will find an incredible outcome.
  • Be awakened. Every small step that you walk today will be your big step in your life
  • You don’t have to choose a path like everyone else. Keep faith in your gut feeling.

Get yourself out of your comfort zone and let’s see what is your next step in your life

--

--