BRAND BUILDING | BRANDING | CREATIVITY | ART

Building Our Brand — Artistic Voyages

It’s been an interesting evolution.

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
Artistic Voyages News
14 min readJul 13, 2023

--

Notice the paintbrush is an airplane. Logo design by Jill and Chris from Artistic Voyages.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately about building a brand and what is involved with it. They say that brands are barely even noticed until they have been heavy at it for 5 years. Five years is what it takes for a regular person to actually pay attention and start to wonder what you are all about.

While we didn’t set out on our nomadic journey to ‘build a brand’ it is something that has naturally occurred over these past 5+ years of full-time travel.

In the beginning

Back in 2017 when my partner, Chris, and I sold all of our possessions to head out into the world to travel full-time, we had no idea what our futures held for us. We didn’t really have a plan of what we wanted to do. Plus we didn’t have a bunch of money saved up. So we knew that we would have to figure out ways to make some money pretty quickly so that we could sustain ourselves.

In the beginning, I had a blog called Just Some Wandering. It’s still there, I just don’t write on it anymore as most of my writing is done here on Medium these days. I also had (and still do) 2 Etsy shops where I sell my designs on Print On Demand clothing…

--

--

Jillian Amatt - Artistic Voyages
Artistic Voyages News

I seek new experiences and share my life as an artist, traveler, foodie, gardener, and serious steward of our beloved planet. Life is short, let's get busy!