Jesuperman. “Less is More”

Ann Radnizky
Art Keepers
Published in
5 min readSep 6, 2022

Dimitrios Zolas aka Jesuperman
3D artist.
Lives in Ioannina
, Greece.
Favorite Food: homemade pizza that my wife is making every Friday

Twitter | Opensea

I have studied Cultural Heritage Science and completed my masters in Management of Cultural and Artistic events in Florence, Italy. Then I did a course in 3d animation and here I am today!

Usually, when I am creating art, I drink a lot of coffee, I always have instrumental music on and most of the times I forget to open the lights (because I get lost in my artwork).

My most loved time of the day to work is at night. It is the time I feel more energetic and creative.

GMA_011_002

Since I remember myself, I was drawing and painting. At the age of 15, I decided to take painting and drawing classes. Even though I was studying, I kept on making art. 6 years ago I started using 3D programs and working in 3D Architectural Visualization. Back then I decided to move my art from physical medium into digital 3D and in that moment, Geometrical Minimal Art Collection was born!

GMA_021_001, GMA_035_001, GMA_012_001

My inspiration comes from everyday life, moments from the past, memories or images that I keep for myself, thoughts or feelings, and sometimes anything that comes from meditational moments.

GMA_070_001

Since I was a little boy, I used to visit museums, galleries and exhibitions. While I was living in Italy, I used to visit exhibitions and events all over Italy, and sometimes in other European countries. But sadly, since I came back to Greece during the pandemic, there were no such events and much less of a chance to visit anything.

In the past, I had an honour to participate in exhibitions with my physical Artworks. Nowadays, I am really glad to say that a lot of my NFT Art pieces are collected by popular collectors and my Artworks are happily “hanging” with some other amazing Artworks in digital galleries.

Even though I considered myself as an Abstract Expressionism artist, during my studies In the University, I learned about the work of Kazimir Malevich, Robert Mangold, Mark Rothko, Robert Barry, Daniel Buren, Olivier Mosset, Ellsworth Kelly, Imi Knoebel and Rober Ryman.

Robert Mangold Semi Circle III; and IV 1995

That was something that made me turn to Minimalism. I tried to maintain the pure abstraction and move towards radical simplicity. I always have the phrase “Less is More” in mind.

GMA_001_001

I stared with the NFTs on 19th of March 2021 and it was the day I’ve created my OpenSea profile!

I was well informed about NFTs since 2019. Unfortunately, back then I was crazy busy with my IRL work and to be honest at that moment I wasn’t so sure about the whole thing! It was fascinating, but it was still a big “?” in my head! I decided to give it a go because I realised that it was a great chance to make my art available and accessible for everyone around the world. One of the most exciting moments, worth mentioning is when back in November 2021, one of my Geometric Minimal Artwork was featured in the OpenSea’s front page.

GMA_071_001

You can also find my Geometrical Minimal Artworks on Foundation and furthermore, the last 8 months I’m minting on Tezos blockchain via Hen/Teia, Objkt and Versum!

GMA_FND_001

I thing I’m all-in with the NFTs and the NFT community. I have made a lot of friends and also some collaborations (and some are in the process atm but I can’t share more details!!!) 😏

Personally I was lucky to connect early on, via Twitter and Instagram, with amazing Artists like Aoife o Dwyer, Ishita Banerjee, Ali Sabet, Jimena Buena Vida, Jason Chambers and more.

Ishita Banerjee “Three Sisters”

It was a huge moral boost for me and I had a lot of help back in the early days with how to improve my collections and how to promote my Art better! I was always on the traditional path with my Art and for me it was an enormous step to start with the social media and all the marketplace and everything!

Jimena Buena Vida “Perfect and Easy #002”

I would love to collaborate with many artists but for sure one day it will be an honour to collab with Ishita Banerjee, Ali Sabet, Jimena Buena Vida, Jason Chambers and 8th project! I really admire their Art, but I also like and appreciate them as people!

As rumors say, I may be a little bit more perfectionist than I should. Maybe it takes me more time to finish my artworks because I usually am stuck with some details. There are tons of artworks that never saw the light of internet and they are hidden on my secret folder “Unfinished Business”! I’d like to minimize this feature :)

Watch out for hidden Jesuperman’s gems! And don’t forget to subscribe for more abstract art NFTs at https://twitter.com/@rtkeepers.

--

--