Our Little Preferences

Jessica M. Lee
ArtMagazine
Published in
1 min readFeb 26, 2017
Graffiti by Victoriano. Central, Hong Kong

One detail at a time.
Our very own,
small pieces of fragments.
Existence in a glance.

Your Versace shirt,
and Columbia windbreaker.
Sennheiser Bluetooth.

My Supreme hoodie,
and vintage orange skirt.
Marshall Headphones.

Exterior image,
we curated for the world to perceive.

Nature photography,
all around the world.
You have left your mark.
In digital.

Urban photography,
The city is my playground.
I hide in plain sight.
Film analog

The way,
we document our world.

Classical music,
extreme sports,
Glenmorangie scotch,
homemade fine cuisine.

Electronica jazz,
Stolichnaya Vodka,
independent cinema,
Davidoff cigarettes.

The routines,
that formed our reality.

Finding common ground.
Intersections,
of two parallel lines.

You are a man of rationality,
I am a woman of logic.
Yet despite our preferences,
we are merely human beings.

--

--

Jessica M. Lee
ArtMagazine

I spent too much time explaining myself. HK Original.