Truth or Dare

Acceptance

A Rough Part of My Journal

Ishika Singh
ARTS o’ MAGAZINE

--

Today, I’m journaling and making confessions, facing the truth.

Photo by lilartsy on Unsplash

Dear Diary,

Today I want to confess that:

  • “I don’t write for claps or likes. I write because it satisfies me.”
  • “I write not to follow trends, but because my heart is filled with love for writing.”
  • “I don’t write because I want them to know how I feel. I write because I want to pour everything that’s inside me. After all, it sucks when things are kept inside.”
  • “I never force myself to write, and I never will.”
  • “Yes, I care about how people engage with my work. It means a lot to me because it shows that my work is reaching and resonating with others. It’s like a validation of the effort I put into my work and seeing how it grows really touches me.”
  • “Whatever I’m writing is not an explanation for anyone.”
  • “I WRITE because it’s my RIGHT!”
  • “At times, I feel demotivated when things don’t turn out as expected.”
  • “I am fully committed and ready to do this, no matter how long it takes.”

Why?

“Because I love it.”

“Because I love it.”

— Ishika

--

--

Ishika Singh
ARTS o’ MAGAZINE

We all have got only one life. If we don't enjoy, then what's the purpose of living? :)