An Educational Quote That Speaks Waves of Truth!

Nelson Mandela’s powerful quote resonates with me today

MLinda Writes
ARTS o’ MAGAZINE
2 min readAug 30, 2023

--

Education is the most powerful weapon that you can use to change the world.

When we think about education, we think about books, writing, and learning.

However, there is more to that, and I’ve discovered that the greatest thing we can teach children in general is to have kindness.

Mixing kindness with education creates a powerful blend.

As an online literacy teacher, I’ve studied all my students and learned they share one thing in common—a thirst for Knowledge.

Image created by author using Canva

Their thirst for knowledge is unquenchable, and there is nothing more rewarding than hearing a thank you for my help.

That is the true reward of teaching online: the children are forever grateful, honest, and kind.

My son is nine years old with cystic fibrosis. He loves to study scientists, and we often research Elon Musk and other billionaires to see their journey for inspiration.

Education has changed so much from what it used to be when I was a child.

How has education changed for you? I would love to hear below!

~Marlenny Linda writes, free yourself 💚

Claps are free! I will clap for you, too! :)

Buymeacoffee 😊

LinkedIn 💖

Twitter

We are dedicated to Locally Expanding the Global Arts Community

© Indirah Ambrose

If you are not already a member of Medium you can become a Medium member through this referral link it supports our publication and it also gets you full access to every story on Medium.

ARTS o’ Magazine exists to feature the world’s budding & timeless art scene, AIR’s Resident and ‘Local AIR’ Artists…

© AIR Artist in Residence

--

--

MLinda Writes
ARTS o’ MAGAZINE

I am a self-improvement blogger who helps moms and families of children with disabilities improve their lives with creative techniques.