Teamwork Makes the Dream Work! It Costs Nothing to be a Nice Person

What happens when two different people cross paths on Medium? Magic!

MLinda Writes
ARTS o’ MAGAZINE
4 min readAug 17, 2023

--

Writing prompt:

Aug 13. HELPED are those whose every act is a prayer for harmony in the Universe, for they restore balance to our planet. To them will be given the insight that every good act done anywhere in the cosmos welcomes the life of an animal or a child.

Different time zones? Different cultures and customs? All communication through writing only?

That does not matter in this tale!

About two months ago, I embarked on my writing journey with a dream to help improve people’s lives, including my own, by writing.

I was in the hospital with my son for his cystic fibrosis tune-up when I decided to try blogging again.

I started contacting people via Twitter and LinkedIn to build my profile by being respectful and kind to others—hence my LinkedIn name, the friendly, reliable content writer.

From Twitter to LinkedIn, I made a new best friend!

Her name is Saima Saleem! Read her detailed story about meeting in the link below, A Tale of Unexpected Friendship.

I had never cried so much reading a blog post until I read what my best friend had to say about me. I’m talking boohooing tears of joy!

I was blogging and enjoying it, but my posts could have been better, and I struggled badly.

Seeing my struggles, my friend kindly came to the rescue without hesitation. She shared her learning experience and made it very easy to talk with her.

We became best friends within the first few messages!

Photo by Surface on Unsplash

I have never had someone express themselves to me in writing the way Saima has. Her patience is unmatched, and she is full of so many ideas!

We’re constantly trying new things without fear of how it will go. We’re happy to work together from different countries and time zones.

Her positive energy is contagious, and she continues to push me forward on my writing journey.

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

The best part of this journey is neither of us has to do this alone.

Saima and I are the definition of teamwork that makes the dream work, often discussing how we would share a cup of coffee/tea break if we were side by side working.

Thank you, Saima, for your continued support and your friendship. That has given me hope in a world where all hope is lost.

Photo by Gian Cescon on Unsplash

Growth happens when you collaborate, expand on, and listen to other people’s ideas.

Saima and I have different time zones, but for some reason, we find ways to make it work, helping each other with tasks set up by Saima herself.

Thank you so much to all of you for your support and for always motivating me to continue. I’ve never had a friend like you, and I hope to meet you one day!!!

I hope you enjoyed this heartwarming story, and remember; it costs nothing to be a kind person. Please pay it forward and help someone today!

Writing is fun in pairs! 💖

Let’s go, best friend!🤩🤩🤩

It’s the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting. ~Paulo Coelho

~Marlenny Linda writes, free yourself 💚

Claps are free! I will clap for you too! :)

Buymeacoffee 😊

LinkedIn 💖

Twitter 😊

We are dedicated to Locally Expanding the Global Arts Community

© Indirah Ambrose
© AIR Artist in Residence

FOLLOW SUBSCRIBE WRITE FOR VISIT AIR

Thank you for reading and supporting Arts o’ Magazine. We publish Monday — Friday at (9:00am EST)

--

--

MLinda Writes
ARTS o’ MAGAZINE

Hello friends! I am a content writer with expertise in the parenting niche where I solve problems creatively. Need a writer? linda@mlindawrites.com