Why I’m (Re)Starting To Write Online

Sherzod Gafar
As I explore
Published in
1 min readJan 7, 2023

I’ve promised myself to start writing online consistently countless times. And I’ve always quit 😅.

I recently signed up for Dickie Bush & Nicolas Cole’s cohort-based course, Ship 30 for 30, to give digital writing another shot. After all, you miss 100% of the shots you don’t take, as Wayne Gretzky famously said.

Here are a few reasons why:

  1. I view content creation as a way of giving back. I’ve occasionally been coaching aspiring PMs, as well as founders. Writing is like opening those private conversations and enabling way more people.
  2. Consistently creating content online adds visibility not just for me but also for Heylama and other projects.
  3. Writing is a fun and creative process. It challenges me in many ways, and I love challenges =).

Over the next 30 days, I plan on writing daily about entrepreneurship, product-market fit, and personal growth.

Join me on this experiment — and let me know if you have any questions along the way! #choo-choo 🚂

--

--

Sherzod Gafar
As I explore

Husband, Entrepreneur, Product Manager & Health Freak