Movie Review: 976-EVIL (1988)

Okay, so I’m biased here. I don’t think anyone in their right mind would disagree with me when I say this isn’t that great of a film. Though some for sure would say it’s fun trash.

But I am biased. I cannot stand Stephen Geoffreys.

Best known as Evil Ed in Fright Night, this young man also largely ruined my enjoyment of the teen sex comedy Fraternity Vacation. And he’s back to ruin this as well.

It’s just something about his face that I find so punchable, but even more so than that, his voice and his line delivery just makes me uneasy. I can’t really describe it. I just do not like him.

At least Lezlie Deane from Freddy’s Dead: The Final Nightmare is in it. She’s good.

The premise here is promising enough, but the execution from director Robert Englund leaves much to be desired. It comes off…

--

--