Movie Review: Bad Ben (2016)

This movie is pretty good for what it is. It’s no secret that found footage movies are cheap as hell to make, but still I’m pretty impressed with writer-director-star Nigel Bach for pulling this off, seemingly on his own.

He’s the only actor in it, it’s shot in his actual home. It’s got tremendous DIY appeal, but it’s also occasionally quite creepy. It pulls off a couple of subtle scares that will definitely remind you of Paranormal Activity.

But it’s also a comedy. Tom Riley (Bach) is very, very funny. It’s not Bach’’s lines so much as his line delivery that’s just so funny to me, and brings out the personality of the character.

There are like five or six more of these, and I understand they get less horror-y and more comedic, and I’ve gotta say, I’m intrigued.

Rating: 6/10

--

--