Movie Review: Class of 1984 (1982)

I’m not really sure how to describe this movie. It’s classic exploitation. It’s sort of High School Confidential meets Savage Streets.

The plot follows a new music teacher, Andrew Norris (Perry King), who comes to a new school that’s overrun with punk assholes.

Michael J. Fox is also there.

He looks ten.

From there, the plot goes almost immediately off the rails. It’s almost a post-apocalyptic movie in how much control the punk gangs have over everyone else. And it doesn’t take Mr. Norris long until he’s threatening students and their parents, either. It reminded me of Election. This teacher is insane.

It is entertaining all the way through, though. It’s quite creative, and definitely unique. I’m comparing it to other movies because that’s the only way I feel I can describe it, but really it is something different.

Rating: 6/10

--

--